Group unveils list of 2023 American Gambling Awards’ finalists

Online gaming player acquisition services provider Group has announced finalists across 11 categories for the 2023 edition of the American Gambling Awards.

The nominations for each award category will be evaluated by a panel of expert judges that includes founders and CEOs from gaming operators and technology companies with experience in the US industry.

As with previous years, will present the winners with the American Gambling Awards’ Golden Eagle trophy engraved with their details.

Designed by Group and manufactured by Society Awards, the firm behind the Emmys, American Music Awards and MTV Movie Awards, the Golden Eagle trophy is an 11-inch, gold-plated, cast-pewter statuette of an American Bald Eagle, resting in front of a pile of casino chips.

Charles Gillespie, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder of Group, said: “It is always exciting to see new entrants throw their hat in the ring as the American market continues to evolve and grow.”

Charles Gillespie, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder of Group

“We are pleased to announce a strong list of finalists that represent the full spectrum – from start-ups to large public companies – of industry leaders who are paving the way in the United States. Back by popular demand after an extraordinarily successful event last year, I look forward to hosting the winners for another sensational night out at Carbone in New York later this year.”

The 2023 American Gambling Awards will recognize winners with individual, personalized announcements starting in late September in lieu of a traditional awards event. Group will then host the American Gambling Awards winners, judges and other invited partners at a VIP dinner at Carbone this November

The finalists for the 11 award categories for 2023 are:

Online Sportsbook of the Year

  • BetMGM Sportsbook
  • Caesars Sportsbook
  • DraftKings Sportsbook
  • FanDuel Sportsbook
  • Tipico Sportsbook

Online Casino of the Year

  • BetMGM Casino
  • DraftKings Casino
  • FanDuel Casino
  • PlayStar

Gaming Product of the Year

  • LuckyTap from Design Works Gaming
  • Live Craps from Evolution
  • Ultimate Fire Link series from Light & Wonder
  • Adventures Beyond Wonderland Live from Playtech
  • 9 Coins from Wazdan
  • Jackpot Royale from White Hat Studios

Betting Product of the Year

  • Chalkline Sports
  • OddsJam
  • Outlier
  • BetBuilder from OpenBet
  • Simplebet

Platform Provider of the Year

  • Kambi
  • Light & Wonder
  • OpenBet
  • Strive Gaming
  • White Hat Studios

Data Service Provider of the Year

  • Genius Sports
  • MetaBet
  • Sportradar

Payment Service Provider of the Year

  • PayNearMe
  • Paysafe
  • Sightline Payments
  • Trustly

Responsible Gaming Award

  • Caesars Entertainment
  • Connecticut Council on Problem Gambling
  • Entain Foundation U.S.
  • Massachusetts Council on Gaming and Health
  • Problem Gambling Network of Ohio
  • U.S. Integrity

Dealmaker of the Year

  • Boyd Gaming Acquisition of Pala Interactive
  • Fanatics Acquisition of PointsBet U.S.
  • MGM Resorts International Acquisition of LeoVegas

Policymaker of the Year

  • Sen. Damon Thayer & Rep. Michael Lee Meredith (KY)
  • Sen. Dan Houx (MO)
  • Sen. Eric Lesser (MA)
  • Sen. Jim Perry (NC) & Rep. Jason Saine (NC)

Regulator of the Year

  • Anna Marin Russell, Ohio Casino Control Commission
  • Henry Williams, Michigan Gaming Control Board
  • Jamie Eads, Kentucky Horse Racing Commission
  • Steve Durrell, Kansas Lottery